Chocolate Covered Marshmallow Pops


Oh my goodness these are so yummy! I have to admit I decided to make these on pure “cute” looking factor alone. Much to my amazement… they are as yummy as they are cute.

Confession #2- I am not a huge chocolate fan. Don’t get me wrong, I like chocolate alot, I’m just not a chocoholic! I usually like tart or creamy desserts. Favorites include Lemon Bars, Cream Cheese things, Cupcakes, etc.
These taste totally different once the chocolate has hardened into the candy state rather than a fondue consistancy. I think that is what I like. The other thing I love about these is the range of usage! One could really get creative there.

Items needed for this project:

  • Marshmallows: either Large or Jumbo
  • Chocolate Candy Melts:  I prefer the Wilton brand.  Hobby Lobby carries another brand and I don’t like the taste as well.  DON”T ever use the almond bard or baking crap you get at the grocery store.  Gag!  You might as well eat wax.  ( I hope I am not too harsh about that. πŸ™‚ )  You can find the wilton brand online, Michaels, WalMart, and Joann.
  • Optional- If you want pops you will need candy sticks or something to use as a stick.  I used a cute striped straw.
  • Sprinkles or embellishments (Optional)

This is so easy and fun.  I’m pretty sure Chocolate makes everything taste better!

Merry Christmas!

Jenny

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Marshmallow Pops

  1. This is great!!! I’m gonna try these with my daughter. Great gift idea for the teachers & friends! Thanks, Happy Holidays! πŸ˜€

  2. That seems so Yummy and cutee !! πŸ˜€
    i’ll try it soon , I love you’r videos
    Umm .. Can You Do Something For The Christmas Tree Plez?? :] It will be fun

    Big Fan ,
    Lian Ghattas ,
    Israel

  3. I tried these! They came out really, really, cute! (And good! I also used the Wilton melting chocolate.) Late Sunday evening, I decided I would attempt these. I must admit that I was leary attempting these pops, since it was a Sunday night, but to my surprise and my family’s they came out!! Thanks for posting this “how to”! It was fun and now I have a cute & good anyone/anytime gift for my friennds and acquaintances. Happy Holidays! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

